If you have deactivated your account, and it’s been less than 30 days, follow the steps below to reactivate your account. If it’s past 30 days, Twitter will permanently delete your account, after which the account can no longer be reactivated and you will have to create a new account instead.
How to Reactivate your Twitter account
1). Firstly, Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, If you using twitter app, open your Twitter account in-app.
2). Enter your login credentials (Here is Two text boxes will appear on the center of the login page. One is for entering your Twitter username and the other is for inputting the password).
3). Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account.
4). If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline. Your home page is automatically displayed when you successfully log into your Twitter account.
Please Note – That Tweets, followers, likes, etc., may take a while to fully restore.
When can I use the email address/username from my deactivated account?
The username and email address on a deactivated account are available for use on another account 30 days after the account was deactivated. Within those 30 days, the information remains tied to the deactivated account to allow for reactivation.
I tried to reactivate, but it says account reactivation is currently disabled
Don’t worry, this is temporary and you can try again later. If it is close to 30 days from the date of deactivation you can ask a support agent to help you reactivate your account.
Send the email and wait for Twitter to reactivate your account. It will take around 4 weeks for your account to be restored. You will then receive an email notification from Twitter informing you that your account is fully activated. You can now access the account by logging into it at the Twitter website.
Also, read more: